How could I help my student?

4 03 2009

I have been bothered by one of my students,who is very smart but also manipulative too. as a kindergartener, she has already shown her extrem maturity and likes to argue for everything. Today, she sat on my chair and would not go back to her spot on the learning carpet. Anyhow, I lost my temper because no student had even been so rude and I warned her that I would call the office if she did not  get down. She looked at and laughed:”Look at how frustrated she is!” I was shocked and realized that this was exactly what she wanted-attention. So I decided not to argue with her anymore so that she would not get the attention tha she wanted. Later, she came back from her seat to the carpet without my keeping urging her to as before. Kindergartener teachers, your young students are looking at you and trying to anger you to get your attention, so do not fall into the trap they are building up for you!


Actions

Information

Leave a comment